ADRAC

Annual Report

Year end 30 June 2016

Council Membership

- 1. As at 30 June 2016 membership of the Council consisted of:
 - a. Dr Andrew Bickerdike
 - b. Alysoun Boyle
 - c. The Hon. Dennis Cowdroy OAM QC
 - d. Adrian D'Amico
 - e. Dr Kathy Douglas
 - f. Jeremy Gormly SC (Chair)
 - g. Debbie Hastings
 - h. Tom Howe PSM QC (Hon. Secretary)
 - i. Shirli Kirschner (Hon. Treasurer)
 - j. Margaret Halsmith
 - k. Craig Pudig

Secretariat

2. Matthew Varley remained the Executive Secretary of ADRAC.

Finances

3. ADRAC holds \$9500 by way of donation.

Website

- 4. ADRAC needed a platform for communication and also to have a platform for the mapping project. Accordingly it commissioned the development of a multi-functional website. The new website replaced the interim website it had used to advertise the conditions of the Expressions of Interest called for by ADRAC for the additional Council members as referred to in the 2015 annual report.
- 5. A new website was therefore developed using artwork kindly created by the artists of the Australian Government Solicitor. The technical advice received from the web developer was to avoid presenting the first iteration of the mapping project as a wiki open to all persons to amend. That advice was accepted and the mapping project proceeded with a forum capacity on the website.
- 6. The website appears at www.ADRAC.org.au.

Projects

7. The ADR mapping project continued into 2016. Topics which had first been listed in a meeting in 2015 were considered and further developed. All members wrote contributions using their experience, knowledge of and research in ADR. Former members and others with expertise in particular topics were to be approached as needed. Consideration was given to asking eminent ADR persons to write contributions.